Programme description2019-11-08T13:45:47+00:00

Scheduling

Cohort 1 – Postgraduate Certificate
Module Days PG Cert Assessment Dates */**
ENVISIA Day Saturday 21 March 2020, 09.00
Leading with impact: A Personal Journey
Trainers: Adrian Florea, Trend Consult
1
1 Sunday 22 March – Monday 23 March 2020, 09.00
Building Board and Director Effectiveness
Tutors: Prof Andrew Kakabadse, Dr Nadeem Khan
2 Thursday 23 April 2020
2 Tuesday 24 March – Wednesday 25 March 2020, 09.00
Investor Relations, Governance and Innovation
Tutor: Dr Jessica Yang
2 Tuesday 26 May 2020
3 Thursday 26 March – Friday 27 March 2020, 09.00
Handling Risks at Board Level
Tutors: Garry Honey, Dr Nadeem Khan
2 Thursday 25 June 2020
ENVISIA Day Saturday 28 March 2020, 09.00
Board Members’ Accountability, Directors & Officers Liability Insurance;
Tax Risk: Strategies & Implications
Tutors: Narcisa Oprea, Angela Rosca
1

Assesment Process

1 2 3
BUILDING BOARD AND DIRECTOR
EFFECTIVENESS
INVESTOR RELATIONS,
GOVERNANCE AND INNOVATION
HANDLING RISK
AT BOARD LEVEL
Written assignment:
3,000 words(60%)
Case study(40%)
Written assignment:
3,000 words(60%)
Case study(40%)
Written assignment:
3,000 words(60%)
Case study(40%)
1 x 2 – day workshop 1 x 2 – day workshop 1 x 2 – day workshop
20 credits 20 credits 20 credits
8 months